The Tribe Has Spoken

Your best source for Tribe sports

  • Recent Performances

    Chris Ray-8/16 @ NYY-2 IP, 2 hits, 1 BB, 1 save
  • Bill Bray-8/18 vs. PHI-2 IP, 3 hits, 1ER, 1 BB, 2 K
  • Curtis Pride-8/15 @ TEX-1-1, run scored
  • Ray save counter

    28

W&M Media Day-RB

Posted by thetribehasspoken on August 8, 2006

This season we also have 2 solid running backs, the pound-it-up-the-middle SR., Elijah Brooks, and the speedy Soph. DeBrian Holmes. I got a chance to talk with Elijah and incoming freshman Courtland Marriner.

Elijah on this season’s expectations

“Hopefully I can build on the individual success I had last season, but if I can’t improve statistically hopefully the team is much better.”

Elijah on the new field

“It’s a beautiful field and I feel like a lot of the time last year in rainy games we had problems with the surface, but now rain or shine I think the field will be great.”

Elijah on the UMD game

“It’s going to be good and go back home at Maryland which is right down the street from my highschool, so it’s going to be real fun. I know we have a good opportunity to beat them”

Courtland Marriner on how he fits in the offense this season

 “Hopefully I can take kicks on special teams, and I’ll see what play time I can get on the offensive side of the ball, but we haven’t even had our first practice yet, so I’ll just go with the flow”

Courtland on the MD game

“I’m excited. A big game on tv. If I can show out in this game, than maybe I can do something big, but I just want to help the team win this game however I can”

Tomorrow I will be posting my chat with Matt Trinkle and Joe Nicholas about the recievers.

7 Responses to “W&M Media Day-RB”

  1. c. marriner said

    Everyone forgive me for my lack of knowledge of the “tv scheldule” for the W&M v. Maryland game.

  2. No problem Courtland, and thanks for the interview. Can’t wait to see you play on Saturday night:-)

  3. 1960s fashion

    Value source for 1960s fashion.

  4. community america credit union

    ka-ka-sh-ka 2413802 community america credit union intro

  5. ncaa tournament bracket

    Books about ncaa tournament bracket.

  6. mature old gals

    ka-ka-sh-ka 2413802 mature old gals company

  7. leopoldo giordano

    Value information about leopoldo giordano

Leave a Reply

 
