The Tribe Has Spoken

Your best source for Tribe sports

  • Recent Performances

    Chris Ray-8/16 @ NYY-2 IP, 2 hits, 1 BB, 1 save
  • Bill Bray-8/18 vs. PHI-2 IP, 3 hits, 1ER, 1 BB, 2 K
  • Curtis Pride-8/15 @ TEX-1-1, run scored
  • Ray save counter

    28

Around the Horn

Posted by thetribehasspoken on July 7, 2006

Former Tribe star Adam Hess to play in the Suns camp

Great to see a spectacular player like Adam get a shot at the NBA. He has played well at every level so far, as he averaged 20+ points in back-to-back seasons for the Tribe and then was an all-star game starter and averaged 14.7(I think, I was reading Czech!) ppg in Europe. Hopefully Adam can continue his solid play and stick with the Suns!

Chris Shaver and Chris Rahl to play in minor league AS games

Everything is lookin’ good on the baseball side! Ray and Bray playing well for the O’s and Nats, Harris played solid while with the Nats, and now 2 minor league all stars. Also, Joe Kantakevich was drafted in the 13th round by the Mariners. Go Tribe baseball!

O-Lineman Cody Morris, second team I-AA

Good to see the Football team getting some national pub, even in a rebuilding year. Hear’s to hoping the captain, Morris, can help us pull off a huge upset over the Terps.

Golf qualifying for the Amatuer Public Links.

I went to this a year or 2 ago to watch Michelle Wie, and it is a fun event. I will keep tabs on this for you guys.

Picked up the states top soccer recruit

I guess I put this with Women’s Tennis on my list of teams I need to watch next season.

New WLAX coach

This is on the list too!

#13 Megan Moulton-Levy named VA tennis player of the year.

Not a shock.

Kyra Kaylor named Women’s Basketball player of the year for VA

Not a shock either.

I’ll have the O’s/Nats thing hopefully FINALLY tomorrow. Hopefully you like the pics/recap(if I haven’t forgotten everything by then.

Remember, PM on CAAZone, helptths@yahoo.com, or comments can get you the password for the Articles section.

Edit:by the way, I’m going to try to get an internet radio feed for all our opponents. Here is my first, NU.

GO Tribe!

Leave a Reply

 
